Yusupov, Rafael Midkhatovich

Director, Corresponding Member of RAS, Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation

In detail: Yusupov, Rafael Midkhatovich, Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Doctor of Technical Sciences Professor, Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation. Director of the St. Petersburg Institute for Informatics and Automation of the Russian Academy of Sciences, was born on July 17, 1934 in Kazan; in the family of workers. After finishing in 1952 with a gold medal the Kazan Special Air Force School, he had been sent to the Leningrad Military Air Force Engineering Academy named after A. F. Mozhaysky (A. F. Mozhaysky Air Force Academy), and in 1958 was graduated with honors diploma of an engineer in the aircraft electric equipment. In 1964 he was graduated from the Leningrad State University where acquired his MS in mathematics.
Doctor of Technical Sciences (1968), thesis: "Development and Application of the Sensitivity Theory Analysis and Synthesis of Rockets’ and Spacecraft Control Systems under Parametric Uncertainty", Full Professor (1974).
Until 1989 he served in A. F. Mozhaysky Military Space Academy; where his career started with a service of a military engineer and ended with the position of a head of the Department of Military Cybernetics and Rockets’ Combat Effectiveness and Space Technology in a rank of Major-General (1980); his service at the Academy was almost continuous except for a short period from 1985-1986 when he was assigned a position at the General Staff of the USSR and appointed a head of strategic operations’ modeling direction.
In 1989 R. M. Yusupov was appointed with abandonment in personnel of the USSR Armed Forces a Deputy Director for Research of St. Petersburg Institute for Informatics and Automation of the Russian Academy of Sciences (SPIIRAS), and in February of 1991 was elected a Director of this Institute and holds this position currently.
Professor R. M. Yusupov puts a sincere effort into developing research and educational programs in conjunction with the best universities in St. Petersburg and Russia. Namely, he acts as a Professor of Departments "Research Automation", St. Petersburg State Electrotechnical University –“LETI” (1991) and "Applied Computer Science" St. Petersburg University of Aerospace Instrumentation (2003.); as a Scientific Director of the Institute "Computer Science and Technology”, St. Petersburg State Polytechnic University (SPb SPU); Head of the basic chair: "Intelligent Control Systems" (since 2013); Dean and Professor at the created with his direct participation "Security Faculty" of the Institute of Military Technical Education and Security (1996-2001) at St. Petersburg State Polytechnic University (SPbSPU).
His continuous professional growth actuated a high demand for his involvement in scientific and social service to science and to society; so far he is a Corresponding Member of RAS (elected in 2006), a member of Bureau of the Department of Nanotechnologies and Information Technologies of RAS, a member of St. Petersburg Scientific Center of RAS Presidium, member of the Scientific Council under the Security Council of the Russian Federation (1999-2014), Deputy Chairman of the St. Petersburg Scientific Council for Informatization; an expert of the Russian Foundation for Advanced Research Projects in the Defense Industry; President of the National Simulation Society, member of the Russian National Committee on Automatic Control and the Board member of the St. Petersburg branch of the M. V. Lomonosov Foundation, Co-chair of the Coordinating Council of the Partnership for Information Society Development in Northwest Russia; Honorary Academician of the Academy of Sciences of the Tatarstan Republic; Emeritus Professor of A. F. Mozhaysky Military-Space Academy and St. Petersburg State University of Economy and Management, Emeritus Doctor of Petrozavodsk State University.
R. M. Yusupov is the initiator and organizer of many scientific Russian and international conferences. For instance, in 2015 he was one of the leading organizers of five conferences, including Interregional Scientific-Technical Conference "Perspective Directions of Development of National Information Technologies” (Sevastopol State University), September, 2015; the conference was held the day checking.
R. M. Yusupov awarded many state awards, including Order "Red Star" (1978), "Honor" (1999), "For Merit to the Fatherland" IV degree (2005), honorary titles "Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation " (1984), "Honorary Diploma of the President of the Russian Federation" (2015). He was awarded the title "Honorary Radio Operator of the USSR" (1974). For work in the field of ensuring international information security he was awarded “The Commonwealth” Order (2013) that is the top award of the CIS Inter-Parliamentary Assembly. He also was awarded many medals including: "For Merit to Ensuring National Information Security" by the Security Council of the Russian Federation; "For Strengthening the State Information Security System" by the Federal Service for Technical and Export Control, etc. Winner of the RF State Prize for Scientific and Practical Developments in the area of Continuous Education System Informatization, Winner of two Prizes of the St. Petersburg Government of in the area of science and education. Winner of the international N. Roerich Prize "For merit to Pedagogics and Education", etc., R. M. Yusupov is a member of several editorial boards of national and international journals, like: "Economy and Management", "Mechatronics, Automation and Control", "Informatization and Communication", "Telecommunications", "Problems of Information Security. Computer Systems", "Journal of Intelligent Control" (USA), "Cybernetics and Information Technologies" (Bulgaria), etc.
Research and teaching activities of R. M. Yusupov began in 1960 when he served as an adjunct at the Department of Computing Engineering of A. F. Mozhaysky Military-Space Academy. In 1958-1976 he did successful enough research in the flight control of aircrafts that eventually led to establishing a national scientific school on the sensitivity theory. Due to the profound scientific contribution of R. M. Yusupov, his colleagues and disciples [1,2,3,4,5] a sensitivity analysis has become a mandatory stage in the design, configuring and testing the information management systems.
Since 1976 research interests of R. M. Yusupov got associated with problems of information acquisition and processing, geophysical Cybernetics (control theory of geophysical processes) [6], mathematical modeling, informatization and information security. In the modeling theory R. M. Yusupov formed a new scientific area that are the methods of models’ quality evaluation, and introduced a well known now term of the models’ qualimetry. The above approach formulated the conceptual basis of models’ qualimetry, methods and algorithms of evaluation of the models’ adequacy and sensitivity [4,16].
R. M. Yusupov is one of the initiators of the development in Russia of a new scientific and practical direction – Informatization of Society. An important contribution of R. M. Yusupov in the development of this area is an introduction of a universal design concept of information. This concept has become the basis for all the basic and applied studies in the information field, which was particularly reflected in the already published monographs [7,8,20] and further developed through the series of regularly organized international conferences: "Regional Informatics" and "Information Security of the Russian Regions" aimed at promoting the formation of unified information space in the country and in the city [17,18,19,22]. While doing research in this area R. M. Yusupov developed structural and economic-mathematical model of an information society containing sectors of material and information (knowledge) production. The application of the developed models resulted in receiving a new parametric information model for the science development allowing for study the influence of several parameters (funding, number of researchers, obsolescence of knowledge, "brain drain" and technology drain, etc.) upon the science [8,9,10] and society evolution. Further development of research in this direction are the works of R. M. Yusupov that share certain concepts, problems’ analysis and conclusions regarding the influence of the Informatization of Society process on information and national security of such a society, the impact of information technologies on the national security [11,12,13,15,21], the creation and application of integrated information technology systems and decision support [13].
R. M. Yusupov – is the founder and head of the scientific school on the sensitivity theory of the information management systems and the school for science and methodological fundamentals of the Society Informatization and Information Security. He has supervised 17 Doctor of Sciences and 45 Candidates of Sciences thesis. Among his pupils were the leaders of enterprises and institutions, directors of institutions and heads of departments. He published over 400 scientific works, including 20 monographs and 19 inventions.
During the socio-economic reforms at the transition period of the 90-ies the Institute under the directorship of R. M. Yusupov managed to preserve and to further develop and increase its intellectual potential, save brainpower and to maintain its role of the leading scientific institutions in the field of Informatics and Automation Russia - wide and beyond.
Professor R. M. Yusupov always pays special attention to identifying and selection of promising research directions that ultimately might be focused on practical implementation of research results, as well as to the training of scientific personnel. By his initiative the Institute has established six basic departments at leading universities of St. Petersburg and its scholars successfully taught many advanced theoretic and application courses; also the functioning of several research and education centers at Institute serves the purpose of instilling in students skills of scientific and practical activities. The above centers include: SPIIRAS Computer Research and Educational Center; Research and Education Center "Technologies of Intellectual Space"; Innovative and Educational Center of Space Services (established under the agreement with RosCosmos); Educational Center for Training the Certified Specialists in Processing Data of the Earth Remote Sensing. From 1991 to 2015 SPIIRAS has prepared over 50 Candidates and 30 Doctors of Sciences.
The leadership of Professor R. M. Yusupov and his personal involvement within the timeframe of 1991-2015 contributed largely to SPIIRAS participation with approval of FASO Russia in many works of the RF Government Tasks in regard to the RAS Programs, within the projects of the Federal Special Programs and Programs of the Russian Federation Ministries and Services, under regional scientific programs, under grants of the Russian Federation State Scientific Foundations, order-driven works for domestic and international agencies and organizations in conjunction with domestic and foreign research institutions and industrial companies.

Main monographs

  1. Sensitivity of automatic control systems, Leningrad: Energy, 1969
  2. Methods of the sensitivity theory for the automatic control L.: Energy, 1971
  3. Sensitivity of control systems, M.: Nauka, 1981.
  4. Identification and technical diagnostics, the USSR Ministry of Defense, 1985.
  5. Identification of technical objects, Alma-Ata: KNTU, 1994.
  6. Sensitivity of Automatic Control Systems, CRC Press, USA, 2000.
  7. Introduction to Cybernetics geophysical and environmental monitoring, St. Petersburg: SPb GOWK, 1998.
  8. Scientific and methodological aspects of Informatization of St. Petersburg: Nauka, 2000.
  9. Conceptual and scientific-methodological basis of advanced technology, SPb: Nauka, 2009.
  10. On information models of the science development, St. Petersburg: SPIIRAS, 1994.
  11. Assessment of software reliability, Moscow: Nauka, 1994.
  12. Science and national security, St. Petersburg: Nauka, 2006г.
  13. Science and national security. 2nd edition, revised and enlarged, St. Petersburg. Science, 2011
  14. Intellectual technologies of monitoring and control of structural dynamics of complex technical objects, Moscow: Nauka, 2006.
  15. History of science and philosophy of information reality, M.: Academic Project, 2007.
  16. Conceptual framework for assessment and analysis of quality models and polymodal systems // Izv. Theory and control systems. 2004. No. 6.
  17. History of Informatics and Cybernetics Development in St. Petersburg (Leningrad) I Edition. St. Petersburg: Nauka, 2008.
  18. History of Informatics and Cybernetics Development in St. Petersburg (Leningrad). II Edition. St. Petersburg: Nauka, 2010.
  19. History of Informatics and Cybernetics Development in St. Petersburg (Leningrad). III Edition. St. Petersburg: Nauka, 2012
  20. Intelligent geoinformation systems for marine environment monitoring. St. Petersburg. Science, 2013
  21. Social engineering attacks. The problems of analysis. - SPb: Science, 2016.
  22. Chapter 5. Forming and Development of the Information Structure for the St. Petersburg Innovative Development (in Prospective Lines of Science Development in St. Petersburg). Lambert Academic Press. 2014

The main sources

  1. The service at two Academies. Rafael M. Yusupov, St. Petersburg: Anatoliya, 2014. Computer science for consideration. Newspaper "Poisk" №2, (712), 2003.
  2. Military journal, No. 1, 2014. Sofia (Bulgaria).
  3. Entertaining science. The newspaper "St. Petersburg Vedomosti", No. 17, 2003.
  4. No computer allowed. The newspaper "St. Petersburg Vedomosti", No. 130, 2009.
  5. For the 80th anniversary of Rafael M. Yusupov. Proceedings of SPIIRAS, issue No. 3 (34), 2014.
  6. You belong. Rafael Yusupov. Documentary. Company "Golden calf", SPb: 2013.



+7 812 3283311, +7 812 3283411


+7 812 3284450

Юсупов Рафаэль Мидхатович

Директор

Юсупов Рафаэль Мидхатович, член-корреспондент Российской академии наук, доктор технических наук, профессор, заслуженный деятель науки и техники РСФСР, директор Санкт-Петербургского института информатики и автоматизации Российской академии наук, родился 17 июля 1934 года в г. Казани в семье рабочих. После окончания в 1952 году с золотой медалью Казанской спецшколы ВВС он был направлен в Ленинградскую военно-воздушную инженерную академию им. А.Ф. Можайского       (ВА им. А.Ф.Можайского), которую окончил с отличием в 1958 году по специальности инженер по электро-спецоборудованию самолетов. В 1964 году он окончил Ленинградский государственный университет по специальности математик.

До 1989 года он проходил службу в ВА им. А.Ф.Можайского (ныне Военно-космическая академия  им. А.Ф. Можайского) в должностях от инженера до начальника кафедры военной кибернетики и боевой эффективности применения ракетно-космической техники, начальника созданного при его участии факультета сбора и обработки информации, за исключением 1985-1986 гг., когда проходил службу в Генштабе ВС СССР в должности начальника Направления моделирования стратегических операций. С 1980 г. имеет воинское звание генерал-майор.

В 1989 году Р.М. Юсупов назначен с оставлением в кадрах Вооруженных Сил заместителем директора по научной работе Санкт-Петербургского института информатики и автоматизации Российской академии наук (РАН), а в феврале 1991 года избран директором этого института и является им по настоящее время.

Заведующий базовыми кафедрами «Автоматизация научных исследований» Санкт-Петербургского электротехнического университета (с 1991 г.) и «Прикладная информатика»  Санкт-Петербургского университета аэрокосмического приборостроения (с 2003 г.). Научный руководитель Института «Компьютерных наук и технологий » Санкт-Петербургского политехнического университета (СПб ГПУ) и заведующий базовой кафедрой «Интеллектуальные системы управления» этого института (с 2013 г.). Декан и профессор созданного с его участием факультета «Безопасность» Института военно-технического образования и безопасности СПб ГПУ (1996-2001 гг.).

Доктор технических наук (1968), тема диссертации — «Развитие и применение теории чувствительности для анализа и синтеза систем управления ракет и космических аппаратов в условиях параметрической неопределенности», профессор (1974 г.).Член-корреспондент РАН (2006 г.). Член бюро Отделения нано-технологий и информационных технологий РАН, Член Президиума Санкт-Петербургского научного центра РАН. Член Научного совета при Совете безопасности РФ (1999-2014). Заместитель председателя Научного совета по информатизации Санкт-Петербурга. Эксперт Фонда перспективных исследований РФ, президент Национального общества имитационного моделирования, член Российского национального комитета по автоматическому управлению, член правления Санкт-Петербургского отделения Ломоносовского фонда, сопредседатель Координационного совета Партнерства для развития информационного общества на Северо-западе России. Почетный академик Академии наук республики Татарстан, почетный профессор Военно-космической академии  им. А.Ф. Можайского и Санкт-Петербургского университета экономики и управления, почетный доктор Петрозаводского государственного университета.

Р.М. Юсупов является инициатором и организатором многих научных российских и международных конференций. Так, только в 2015 г. он был одним из организаторов  проведения пяти конференций, в том числе Межрегиональной научно-технической конференции «Перспективные направления развития отечественных информационных технологий» (Севастопольский государственный университет), 24 сентября на конференции состоялся день СПИИРАН. www.spiiras.nw.ru

Р.М. Юсупов удостоен государственных наград, в числе которых ордена: «Красной звезды» (1978), «Почета» (1999), «За заслуги перед отечеством» IV степени (2005), почетное звание «Заслуженный деятель науки и техники РСФСР» (1984), «Почетная грамота Президента Российской Федерации» (2015). Ему присвоено звание «Почетный радист СССР» (1974). За работы в области обеспечения международной информационной безопасности он награжден Межпарламентской ассамблеей государств-участников СНГ орденом “Содружество” (2013г). Он награжден медалями: «За заслуги в обеспечении национальной безопасности» Советом безопасности РФ, «За укрепление государственной системы защиты информации» Федеральной службой технического и экспортного контроля и др. Лауреат премии Правительства РФ за научно-практические разработки в области информатизации системы непрерывного образования, лауреат 2-х премий Правительства СПб в области науки и образования, лауреат международной премии им. Н. Рериха       «За заслуги в области педагогики и просветительства» и др. Р.М. Юсупов является членом ряда редакционных советов отечественных и зарубежных журналов, среди которых:«Экономика и управление», «Мехатроника, автоматизация и управление», «Информатизация и связь», «Телекоммуникации», «Проблемы информационной безопасности. Компьютерные системы», "Journal of Intelligent Control" (США), “Cybernetics and information technologies” (Болгарияи др.

Научно-педагогическая деятельность Р.М. Юсупова началась в 1960 г. с должности адъюнкта кафедры вычислительных машин военного применения ВА им. А.Ф.Можайского. В 1958–1976 годах он проводил исследования в области теории управления полетом летательных аппаратов. Здесь наиболее важным является развитие им  отечественной научной школы по теории чувствительности. Благодаря работам P.M. Юсупова, его коллег и учеников [1,2,3,4,5] анализ чувствительности стал обязательным этапом при проектировании, настройке и испытаниях информационно-управляющих систем.

С 1976 года научные интересы P.M. Юсупова связаны с проблемами сбора и обработки информации, геофизической кибернетики (теория управления геофизическими процессами) [6], математического моделирования, информатизации, информационной безопасности. В области теории моделирования P.M. Юсупов развивает новое научное направление – методы оценивания качества моделей, названное им квалиметрией моделей. Им сформулированы концептуальные основы квалиметрии моделей, разработаны методы и алгоритмы оценивания адекватности и чувствительности моделей [4,16].

Р.М. Юсупов является одним из инициаторов развития в России нового научно-практического направления – информатизация общества. Важным вкладом Р.М.Юсупова в развитие этого направления является разработанная им универсальная структура концепции информатизации. Эта концепция по существу стала в России основой всех работ области информатизации, чему, в частности, способствовали опубликованные им монографии [7,8] и регулярно проводимые под его руководством международные конференций: «Региональная информатика» и «Информационная безопасность регионов России», которые способствуют формированию единого информационного пространства в стране и в городе. В развитие этого направления Р.М. Юсуповым разработаны структурная и экономико-математическая модели информационного общества, в котором функционируют секторы материального и информационного (знания) производства.         С использованием этих моделей им получена новая параметрическая информационная модель развития науки, позволяющая исследовать влияние ряда параметров (объем финансирования, численность научных работников, старение знаний, «утечка умов»     и технологий и т.д.) на эволюцию науки [8,9,10] и общества. Дальнейшим развитием исследований в этом направлении являются работы P.M. Юсупова в области  влияния процесса информатизации  общества на информационную и национальную безопасность такого  общества, влияния информационных технологий на обеспечение национальной безопасности [11,12,13,15], создание и применение интегрированных информационных технологий и систем поддержки принятия решений [13].

Р.М. Юсупов – основатель и руководитель научной школы по теории чувствительности информационно-управляющих систем и школы по научно-методологическим основам информатизации общества и его информационной безопасности. Им подготовлено 17 докторов наук и 45 кандидатов наук.  Среди его учеников руководители предприятий и учреждений, директора институтов и заведующие кафедрами. Он является автором более 400 научных трудов, в том числе 20 монографий и 19 изобретений.

Во время социально-экономических реформ 90-х годов в стране в институте под руководством Р.М. Юсупова удалось не только сохранить, но развить и увеличить интеллектуальный потенциал СПИИРАН и закрепить за ним роль одного из ведущих научных учреждений в области информатики и автоматизации не только в Санкт-Петербурге, но и в целом в России и за ее пределами.

Особое внимание Р.М. Юсупов уделяет выбору перспективных научных направлений с ориентацией на практическую реализацию результатов НИР, а также подготовке современных научных кадров По его инициативе в институте созданы и успешно функционируют шесть базовых кафедр ведущих университетов Санкт-Петербурга. С целью привития студентам и аспирантам навыков научно-практической деятельности в институте функционируют четыре научно-образовательных центра. Компьютерный научно-образовательный, научно-образовательный центр «Технологии интеллектуального пространства», Инновационно-образовательный центр космических услуг и Учебный центр для подготовки сертифицированных специалистов в области обработки данных дистанционного зондирования Земли. В 1991-2015гг. в институте подготовлено 30 докторов  наук и более 50-ти кандидатов.

Под руководством Р.М. Юсупова и с его участием в 1991-2015 гг. выполнено по постановлениям Правительства РФ, Федеральным целевым программам, по заказам министерств, ведомств и хоздоговорам, по российским и зарубежным грантам более 200 НИР и ОКР по вопросам повышения эффективности функционирования организационно-технических систем (ОТС), планирования их развития, создания математического обеспечения систем обработки информации, разработки информационно-расчетных систем оценки состояния природной среды и ее влияния на функционирование ОТС, создания новых информационных технологий и их использования в различных сферах хозяйства страны, социально-экономического развития общества, обеспечения его безопасности. 

Основные монографии

  1. Чувствительность систем автоматического управления, Л.: Энергия, 1969г
  2. Методы теории чувствительности в автоматическом управлении, Л.: Энергия, 1971г
  3. Чувствительность систем управления, М.: Наука, 1981г.
  4. Идентификация и техническая диагностика, МО СССР, 1985г.
  5. Идентификация технических объектов, Алма-Аты: КНТУ, 1994г.
  6. Sensitivity of Automatic Control Systems, CRC Press, USA, 2000г.
  7. Введение в геофизическую кибернетику и экологический мониторинг, СПб: СПб ГУВК, 1998г.
  8. Научно-методологические основы информатизации, СПб: Наука, 2000г.
  9. Концептуальные и научно-методологические основы информатизации, СПб: Наука, 2009г.
  10. Об информационных моделях развития науки, СПб: СПИИРАН, 1994г.
  11. Оценка надежности программного обеспечения, М.: Наука, 1994г.
  12. Наука и национальная безопасность, СПб: Наука, 2006г.
  13. Наука и национальная безопасность. 2-е издание, переработанное и дополненное,СПб. Наука, 2011 г.
  14. Интеллектуальные технологии мониторинга и управления структурной динамикой сложных технических объектов, М.: Наука, 2006 г.
  15. История информатики и философия информационной реальности, М.: Академический проект, 2007г.
  16. Концептуальные основы оценивания и анализа качества моделей и полимодельных комплексов // Известия РАН. Теория и системы управления. 2004. № 6.

Основные источники

  1. Cлужба в двух Академиях. Рафаэль Мидхатович Юсупов, СПб: Анатолия, 2014.
  2. Информатика к размышлению. Газета «Поиск» №2, (712), 2003.
  3. Военный журнал, № 1, 2014. София (Болгария).
  4. Занимательная информатика. Газета «Санкт-Петербургские ведомости», №17, 2003.
  5. Без компьютера вход запрещен. Газета «Санкт-Петербургские ведомости», №130, 2009.
  6. К 80-летнему юбилею Рафаэля Мидхатовича Юсупова. Труды СПИИРАН, выпуск № 3 (34), 2014. www.proceeding.spiiras.nw.ru
  7. Тебе принадлежу. Рафаэль Юсупов. Документальный фильм. Телекомпания «Золотой телец», СПб: 2013.

Контакты

Телефон:

(812)328-33-11, (812)328-34-11

Факс:

(812)328-44-50

Электронная почта:

yusupov@iias.spb.su